first product on Etsy!

Cap sleeve shirt made from a vintage duvet coverHooray! I am ecstatic to announce that I have posted my very first listing on Etsy. It is a shirt made of 100% cotton from a vintage duvet cover. I have worn this piece several times and get TONS of comments. It fits with everything – blue jeans, black pants, skirts. Perfect!

Have a look on Etsy. Pin it on Pinterest. There are only 3 available in this pattern. I plan on making more of this style using the gorgeous Liberty of London fabric.

 

 

2 thoughts on “first product on Etsy!

  1. Congratulations! I’m working with vintage fabric too. I’ve posted a few pics on my blog as I transform a old pillow case into a cute apron!

    Etsy is a great place and I’m in the middle of launching my shop as well, MDW Design. But I might just keep this apron for myself!

    • Thank you so much for “liking” and “following” me! I’m SO excited about the whole Etsy thing. I really love making new products – often inspired by simple pieces of clothing with a slight twist. Simple beauty.

      Good luck also with MDW Design! As I’ve understood, it’s important to keep up with social media. Unfortunately this is not a strength of mine. Working at it:) Trying to grasp it all. A successful shop is certainly a dream and one I’m more than willing to work towards realizing!

Leave a Reply

